Silhouette of people standing together

Support Groups Near You

If you have vision loss, then it is often good for you to join a support group. Spending a little time with others who know and understand the struggles of sight loss and blindness will help you accept and adjust to your life. Please note that some of the groups below are not affiliated with NDAB, and you do not need to be a member to take part in any of these groups.


Bismarck

The Eat and Meet Group gather the third Monday of the month at various restaurants in the Bismarck-Mandan area at 6:30 PM.
Contact Belinda Fadness 222-2274 or binfadness@msn.com

The Daytime Vision Support Group meets at the Senior Center, 315 N 20th St . the third Wednesday at 10 AM.
Contact Genie Lang 751-1101 or glang@midco.net

Dickinson

The Low Vision Support Group meets at Subiaco, 2441 10th Ave W, the second Friday of the month at 10:00 AM.
Contact Kristina Brown 227-7613 or krisbrown@nd.gov

Fargo

The Insight Support Group meets the second Saturday of the month(Sept. -May) at the Northport Branch Library, 2714 Broadway from 10:30 AM until noon. Join us for coffee!
Contact Allan Peterson 282-4644 or allan.peterson@ndsu.edu

The FM Vision Group meets the second Wednesday of the month for lunch from 12:30-2:30 PM. Locations vary. Join our email list!
Contact Cheryl Cassman 701-866-3535 cheryl58104@yahoo.com or
Nara Murphy 701-306-6920 nara_murphy@outlook.com

Grand Forks

The Vision Loss Support Group for Seniors meets the second Tuesday of the month at the Greater Grand Forks Senior Service Center at 620 4th Ave S from 1:00-3:00 PM. Contact Tracy Wicken 795-2720 or trwicken@nd.gov

Jamestown

The Vision Support Group meets the second Tuesday of the month at 1:00 PM in the cafeteria at The James River Senior Center 419 5th St NE.
Contact Nancy Kunz 252-2882 or
Jim Drew 253-6352 or jdrew@nd.gov

Williston

The Low Vision Support Group meets the first Monday of the month at 11:00 am for a no host luncheon in the banquet room of Gramma Sharon’s Restaurant, 1501 16th St W . Stop by and join us!
Contact Loris Van Berkom 774-3399 or loberkom@dia.net