Silhouette of people standing together

Support Groups Near You


Bismarck:

The Eat and Meet Group gather the third Monday of the month at various restaurants in the Bismarck-Mandan area at 6:30 PM. Contact Belinda Fadness 701-222-2274 or e-mail binfadness@msn.com

Devils Lake:

Devils Lake currently does not have a local support group. If you are interested in meeting to share experiences living with vision loss, Carol is willing to form a group.
Contact Carol Schmitt at 701-662-3363 or e-mail schmitt@gondtc.com

Dickinson:

Low Vision Support Groups meet at the following locations.
Subiaco- 2441 10th Ave W, the second Friday of the month at 10:00 AM.
Hawk’s Point- 1266 Signal Butte, the second Thursday of the month from 12:30-1:30 PM.
Park Avenue Villa-1050 Park Ave, the third Tuesday of the month from 2:00-3:00 PM.
Contact Kristina Brown, Vision Specialist 701-227-7613 or e-mail krisbrown@nd.gov

Fargo:

The Insight Support Group meets the second Saturday of the month (Sept.-May) at New Horizon Manor 2525 N. Broadway from 2:00 -3:30 PM. Contact Allan Peterson 701-282-4644, 429-7209 or e-mail allan.peterson@ndsu.edu

The Fargo-Moorhead Vision Group meets the second Wednesday of the month at various locations from 12:30-2:30 PM for lunch and to schedule community activities.
Contact Todd Fahlstrom 218-443-1499 or e-mail todd.fahlstrom@usfamily.net
or Nara Murphy 701-306-6920

Grand Forks:

The Vision Loss Support Group for Seniors meets the second Tuesday of the month at the Greater Grand Forks Senior Service Center 620 4th Ave S. from 1:00-3:00 PM. Contact Tracy Wicken 701-795-2720 or e-mail trwicken@nd.gov

Jamestown:

The Vision Support Group meets the second Tuesday of the month at 1:00 PM in the cafeteria at The James River Senior Center 419 5th St NE.
Contact Nancy Kunz 701-252-2882 or
Jim Drew 253-6352 or e-mail jdrew@nd.gov

Williston:

The Low Vision Support Group meets the second Saturday of the month, noon in the banquet room of Gramma Sharon’s Restaurant 1501 16th St W
Contact Loris Van Berkom 701-774-3399 or e-mail loberkom@dia.net